Saturday, March 7, 2015

ARC Review: Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy

Title: Stealing Rose
Author: Monica Murphy
Series: The Fowler Sisters #2
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Publication: March 3rd 2015 by Bantam

Summary (Goodreads): 
Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’s sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts.

People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I’m never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I’ve been pushed too far one too many times, and I’m finally brave enough to do something about it.

Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy—that totally gorgeous guy—locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty.

For once it’s my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all—straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there’s something else I can’t quite place—something dangerous. Maybe our “chance” meeting wasn’t so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there’s no going back now.

And maybe I don’t want to.

My Thoughts:

**An eARC was provided by publisher in exchange of an honest review**

Holy hot books! I need a fan and a cold shower after reading Stealing Rose. It's one of the steamiest read of this year and one you don't want to miss, guys. It's fun, flirty, emotional and did I mention steamy?

I loved this book! It's my second Monican Murphy book and it's even better than the first. Stealing Rose is about the youngest Fowler sister Rose, whom we've met before in Owning Violet. Rose is the "normal" sister. She's not scandalous like her oldest sister Lily, and she's not quiet and strong like her middle sister Violet. I like Rose more than her sisters, even though I still haven't read Lily's book, but she is normal and she doesn't have issues and problems like the MCs in most books. I'm kind of getting tired of most books being about a damaged and hurt chatacter, and I felt like Rose was a breath of fresh air. She gave the book a very real feel by being flirty and fun instead of shy and nervous and quiet. Then there is Caden. I don't want to give away anything about him, but he stole my heart and the show from the start. He is the perfect guy for Rose. Funny and intense and with alpha-male qualities, he melted panties left and right. I don't know how many times I swooned over the guy, but I know I couldn't get enough of him. He made me tear up a few times at the end and my heart broke for him and then turned into a puddle of mushy goo many times.

Since most of the book takes place in Lodon, we get to see a lot of Violet and Ryder and their life together after Owning Violet. Though I wasn't such a huge fan of Violet in this book, I still liked the glimpses of her and Ryder we got, and if you loved the pair like I did when you read their story, then you'll love that part of Stealing Rose, too.

My least favourite part of the book is how little we got to know about Rose and Caden and their life before Stealing Rose. While Rose has been introduced in the previous book in this series, it still wasn't enough and I would have loved to see more of the real her and her stand on the whole situation with Pilar since she had so many issues and thoughts about it, but they weren't properly introduced. The same goes for Caden, whom we've never met before and who led a life that I think is very interesting and I would've loved to see more of it. While I think the sex scene were incredibly brain-fryingly hot, they took too much space in the book and over-shadowed the story and the characters background and history.

All in all, Stealing Rose it a very great read that I did not want to put down. It's filled with humor, swoon-worthy and hot moments and characters that you can't help but fall in love with.

Rating:



No comments:

Post a Comment